P.S. About That Smoothie~~

So I’ve now read that it’s frowned upon to utilize smoothies during the Whole30, and the reasons listed make a TON of sense.  That said, mine does not contain a lot of fruit and is my vehicle for my Spirulina and Gelatin.  I may at some point look for other ways to get those things down but for now I am leaving them.  I also do not use mine as a meal, I drink it with breakfast as a beverage, see photo under Day 1 post.

  •  Kale Smoothie (1 cup tap water, 1/4 avocado, 2 cups kale, 1 cup pineapple, juice of half a lime, 1/2 teaspoon spirulina, 1 tablespoon gelatin)

One thought on “P.S. About That Smoothie~~

Leave a Reply

